I’m Not Dead

Posted: 09/28/2010 in Uncategorized

To all three of you who actually read this blog:

I know I haven’t posted in a long time, but work has started back up again full-force and it’s all I can do to get enough sleep. The only positive about being off work for a couple of months is that I had the leisure of writing on my blog more frequently, and more time to study and meditate. Now that time has been cut immensely. I’m taking on a second job this month on weekend nights until Halloween as well.

I feel practice is more important than writing on the blog, so writing will have to suffer a bit and my spare time will be devoted to meditation and study, yet I will probably check in with something short and sweet like this from time to time. I haven’t completely “unplugged” from the internet, as I still read Twitter sporadically, and check in with the Online Meditation Crew whenever I can. I do think this is good for me, though. I’ve wasted many hours on social networks that could have been better spent on practice.

So that’s it for now, I’m not dead. Now it’s time for bed, as I have to get up at 3am.

Meditate and destroy!

-metalbuddha

Comments
  1. Bubbha says:

    Life is cyclical. Sometimes it seems time is abundant and others in short supply. I totally relate. Work has had me so busy lately too that I can barely keep up with Twitter and only blog a couple times a month. All we really have is right now and what I choose to do with this moment is to wish you well friend and express thanks that you’re not dead! Rock on!

Leave a Reply

